Tags

, , , ,


I am not sure what it is about a vacation that makes me feel as if calories don’t count.  I suppose I have to admit I know calories count, but when I am on vacation I just throw my dieting out the window.  I actually feel like I have the right to eat luxurious, yummy food because I should be enjoying myself, right??   Part of me even feels a little bitter if I don’t get to eat something that is normally off-limits.  The hard part is that I know I will be kicking myself when I get home and step on my scale.  As the old cliché goes, “a moment on the lips, forever on the hips.”

As I write this I know I need to bounce back, shake off the few bad days I have had and just start making better choices again.  Losing weight is not easy, but the great thing is that we are not alone.  I found a great article on getting back on track that I wanted to share:  http://www.dashingdish.com/2010/05/simple-ways-to-bounce-back-from-over-eating/ 

One of life’s great gifts is a new day.  With each day we are given the opportunity to impact our lives in a positive way with the choices we make, so here’s to tomorrow!